Blood and Guts at the Black Flag show in Brooklyn.

Image

I started working with the newly launched  New York Magazine blog Bedford and Bowery, a localized blog covering the Lower East Side, the East Village, Williamsburg, Bushwick and Greenpoint in Brooklyn.  The show was epic.  One of the hardest concerts I have ever photographed as there was a pretty raucous mosh pit, my leg was in a brace and focusing was next to impossible.  Someone fell on top of me while I was shooting nearly crushing my flash.

ImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

But for me, the fans were the stars.  I didn’t realize there was a large heavy metal/burnout culture brewing again and they were all there so I killed time before the show making these portraits.

EDIT_NorthEnd_Festival_BlackFlag_Lo-Res_002ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

