Story on our new blog against the cruiseship industry and government incompetence.

The new blog I am the photographer for, the South Brooklyn Post has a front page story on the cruiseship industry and how, when idling in the ports of Red Hook, Brooklyn, spew out emissions equal to 12,000 cars!  Please check it and pass it round. I am super proud of the piece because I feel it may bring attention to an underreported issue and actually exercising the power of journalism, something I don’t get to do as much as I would like.

The paper has just been up for about two weeks now and is an effort from me and a fellow Detroit Journalist Lisa Collins.

Story

Leave a Reply

