Modern day romance?

I am at a cafe sorta close to my neighborhood for the first time (they don’t exist yet in my direct hood) doing some late night work as I was in my apt. all day and needed to get the hell out.  I choose this place (Abigail Cafe) as it was the second closest.  I was hesitant because it looked like a really nice place and is totally candle lite for dinner but its a cafe at lunch, free wifi, newspapers abound, etc.. and they said come in and totally work… anyway, I just looked up from my empty 8 person candelabra lit table to see one table of diners (two women) both on their iphones and then glanced down the way and saw a couple eating with tow laptops open with the backs touching, both eating while communing in their own worlds while sitting across from their table-mate. Is this Normal??  Not sure I have seen this before……..

2 Comments Add yours

  1. c. lee says:

    hahahha i love it.
    it’s not normal!!! but we were just eating dessert. it’s so not normal.
    still, more romantic than sitting at home at our desks working.
    nice meeting you.
    -cristina

  2. bill says:

    Regarding the laptop couple, as long as their laptop backs were touching the LOVE is there.

Leave a Reply

